„On top of a bridge“ is the name of my first solo album under the name PR. I will release this in the spring of 2017. Its musical style can be described as "progressive dub rock".


„On top of a bridge“ began as a colorful mix of my thoughts, ideas, questions, emotions, and experiences in the last few years. It consists of various older songs I had written between 2007 and 2013 but hadn’t recorded up until now. I revised, arranged, and realized them in the way I would like to hear them today, in 2017. Aside from the drums, I will play all the instruments myself and produce the album on my own.


The recordings are intended to be released in combination with an extensive photo booklet, designed by the artist Sarah Ludes. This booklet will interpret and complement the songs, lyrics, topics and emotions visually in order to form an interdisciplinary work of art.


While working on this album for more than a year, those 13 different songs - originally written in different periods of my life - grew into one concept album. It deals with depression, which has influenced my whole life in different ways. Starting off at a point where there's nothing to gain or to lose - on top of a bridge - it takes a look at the Ups and Downs of being human. As the journey dives deeper and deeper into my thoughts and feelings, it goes along despair and hope, belief and loss of faith, pain and redemption, meaning and vacuity, ignorance and passion, humor and hate, destruction and beauty. It's about the great and the trivial, the personal and the political questions of life and why we are asking them.


00. What I'm living for (2009)

01. Waiting (2012-2013)

02. I fall (2011)

03. What do you want from me? (2013)

04. Why are you here? (2012)

05. Keep us away (2011)

06. A life to smile (2012)

07. Just another day (2009)

08. Sunken bridges (2012)

09. Fear & love (2013)

10. I hate (2007)

11. After the storm (2011)

12. Mist & black mud (2016)


All songs written and arranged by PR

Cello, keys, e-bass, percussion & vocals - PR

Drums - David Rittel

Recording, mixing & production - PR

Artwork - Sarah Ludes


Recorded and produced in Cologne & Bonn, 2015-2017

Release: Spring of 2017